Overview of the BNP Paribas Open 2019

Обзор BNP Paribas Open 2019: история, регламент, участники и фавориты

The annual BNP Paribas Open held in Indian wells, is among the most prestigious competitions with significant prize Fund and the high rating level of the ATP 1000. All this attracts in the American courts leading sportsmen and a large number of spectators, and fans of sports betting actively make their predictions for the matches of this tournament.

A bit of history

The first time the participants of the tournament in 1974th year, and before in 13 years to settle in Indian wells, the championship managed to change four of the venue. After BNP Paribas moved to its present location in 1989, the tournament began to play and women, and before that it was conducted only in men's category.

The main court at Indian wells is able to take up to 16 thousand fans of tennis, and in crucial games it is filled. Given the serious prize pool, and it is in 2018, the year was close to 7 million dollars, spectators can see most of the top of tennis professionals.


The tournament is held on the hard coating, which is standard for most competitions tennis at the beginning of the calendar year. The timing of the tournament, the first – second decade of March.

The tournament involves matches in four discharges, two individual and two doubles. In the singles competition in the main draw of the tournament is 64 athletes, while qualifying in Indian wells arrives for 96 tennis players. In doubles 32 pairs involved.

The scheme of the tournament standard with the victory of the player who won two sets, both women and men.


There is no doubt that the strongest players do not feeling by March 2019, the year of health problems, be sure to visit the tournament in the United States. If to speak about favourites in the men's category is Djokovic, Federer and Nadal, who won three since 2004, the year all tournaments with the exception of two.

In female the history of the tournament a clear leadership in previous tournaments was not. Particularly pleased that in 2017, the year the victory was celebrated by Russian Elena Vesnina, and this year's finalist was another of our compatriot Daria Kasatkina.

Go to the choice of the bookmaker for betting on tennis tournaments

Comments ()

    You need to login to create comments.

    Login Забыли пароль?

    Вы можете зарегистрироваться и оставить комментарий

    Также, You can authorize on site with: